NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

Life, Seasons and Asanas

Autumn...season of the balance

 September - Shirshasana 

Shirsha means head,  so the position on the head has a proper way to be made, here the body is totally inverted and held upright bolstered by the lower arms, and the crown of the head lies lightly on the floor.
There are steps to arrive to the final posture, that they have to practiced to make the posture completely supported by the right groups of muscles.
It's important that the benefit of the final posture arrives without any discomfort or without cause any pain, ex. the naturally engagement of the cervical spine, should be avoided.
The physiological impacts can be felt in the whole organism,when the asana is well done, especially at the level of the blood circulation.

Note:This Asana should be avoided in the case of neck injury, severe headache. During menstruations avoid this. People who are suffering from high B.P. problems, heart problems, brain injury, conjunctivitis, glaucoma, hernia, obesity and hypertension are strictly advised not to perform this Asana.

Anahata-The Fourth Chakra- The Chakra of the heart

anahataThe Anahata, the fourth Chakra is characterized by its search of a balance in all things. It is the center of the entire chakra system and is the seat of Divine energy. Is the point of connection and fusion of the lower chakras and those who are at the top, is the point that combines the features of physicality and emotion with the mental and spiritual. It is also the point of balance between the energies of heaven and earth. In Anahata they are combined the elements of air and tact.

These features indicate the flexibility of the heart, the ability to establish relazions easely and with particular predisposition to emotion and resonating with everything. is the first level of self-consciousness in which the other one can reflect themselves and appreciate others as themselves. Is the opening to the sentiment, compassion and ability to love and go beyond themselves for the benefit of a sense of universal love. From here it follows the ability of this chakra to empathize, to tune, and of entering into communion with others and the cosmic vibrations.

Third Eye Chakra - Ajna 6th Chakra (2)

Anja, The Third Eye The Third Eye Chakra transcends time.The gift of this chakra is seeing - both inner and outer worlds. The energy of this chakra allows us to experience clear thought as well as gifts of spiritual contemplation and self reflection. Through the gift of seeing we can internalize the outer world and with symbolic language we can externalize the inner world.The energy of Ajna allows us to access our inner guidance that comes from the depths of our being. It allows us to cut through illusion and to access deeper truths - to see beyond the mind, beyond the words. The "way of the third eye" is seeing everything as it is from a point of "witness" or "observer", or from simply being mindful - moment by moment. It means examining self-limiting ideas and developing wisdom that comes from a perspective that transcends the duality of good or bad, black or white. It means seeing and helping others to see the deeper meanings of the situations in their lives.


01 marzo 2015West people have a great interest about Chakras. For that, the wrong informations because of lack of serious studies and the different fantastic versions as like as abstractedness ideas are the most popular.
Chakras means circular wheel. chakras are capture centers, storage and distribution of Prana, the vital energy.
They called circular wheels to be energy vortexes, and as such circular, located in the confluence and bifurcation of nadis or meridian.
Chakras are spirals as they forms in rivers, maybe, not for a coincidence, nadis means rivers, chains and torrent. they can called poetically padmas, or lotus, this happens to stop the excess of refrain of the word chakra.
The mains chakras are represented schematically as lotus drawings viewed from above with a variable number of open petals. The petals are symbolic representations of the nadis primary number of that part of each respective chakra to distribute its energy by other chakra and throughout the body.
The Chakras basic rise to all other chakras, called secondary, through the network of pranic vascularization, which are the nadis or channels.
From each main Chakra runs some chains (Nadis) to distribute prana by secondary Chakra. There's an indeterminate number of secondary Chakra in the human body.

Medical Aspect of Spice - Ayurveda

Medical Aspect of Spice Ayurveda



Medical Aspect of Spice - Ayurveda
Turmeric Proven More Effective Than Ibuprofen For Joint Pain

It’s confusing sometimes to read about turmeric and curcumin as the two terms are often used interchangeably, but they’re not quite the same thing. The Latin name for turmeric is Curcuma domestica; turmeric contains curcumin. Curcumin is the active constituent in turmeric that provides most of the health benefits. Turmeric is the name for the spice that is used in cooking; the name curcumin is often used when discussing the health aspects of the spice.

Page 1 of 2