NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.


01 marzo 2015West people have a great interest about Chakras. For that, the wrong informations because of lack of serious studies and the different fantastic versions as like as abstractedness ideas are the most popular.
Chakras means circular wheel. chakras are capture centers, storage and distribution of Prana, the vital energy.
They called circular wheels to be energy vortexes, and as such circular, located in the confluence and bifurcation of nadis or meridian.
Chakras are spirals as they forms in rivers, maybe, not for a coincidence, nadis means rivers, chains and torrent. they can called poetically padmas, or lotus, this happens to stop the excess of refrain of the word chakra.
The mains chakras are represented schematically as lotus drawings viewed from above with a variable number of open petals. The petals are symbolic representations of the nadis primary number of that part of each respective chakra to distribute its energy by other chakra and throughout the body.
The Chakras basic rise to all other chakras, called secondary, through the network of pranic vascularization, which are the nadis or channels.
From each main Chakra runs some chains (Nadis) to distribute prana by secondary Chakra. There's an indeterminate number of secondary Chakra in the human body.


Yoga works all the chakras, gives more attention to the majors that lie along the spinal axis.
These have to do not only with health, for distribute energy to the other centers, but also are responsible for the phenomenon of the outbreak of the Kundalini.
There's a Chakra for each segment along the spine:

sacral Mūlādhāra
coccygeal Svādhiṣṭhāna
lower back Maṇipūra
back Anāhata
(neck) cervical Viśuddha
cranial front Ājñā
coronary artery cranial Sahasrāra

The chakras can be stimulated by various external resources or by an internal way.

External way:

1. percussion
2. rubbing
3. massage
4. magnetic cross (point the thumb)
5. heat
6. mantra
7. concentration
8. mentalizing

Internal way:       awaken the kundalini energy.

02 marzo 2015
In order from bottom to top

Muladhara is a Sanskrit word that literally translates into ‘root support’. It is rooted in the element of earth. The Muladhara connects you to the physical world. It holds your connection to safety and security in the world. The Muladhara is the first of the major chakras that resides in the body. It holds the foundation of power that is the basis for manifestation of your needs. It radiates a vibrant ruby red color. This color has the longest wavelength and the slowest vibration of all colors in the physical spectrum. It is this energy that grounds you in the world, that helps you to get your work done on a physical level and to take care of your material needs. It governs your focus and ability to accomplish your goals. Your Muladhara is the root of your health, your connection to prosperity and your ability to hold a presence on earth.

Svadhisthana is a Sanskrit word that literally translates into ’one’s own abode’ the root ‘svad’ also has another meaning, it translates into ‘to taste with pleasure’, ‘to enjoy’ or ‘take delight’. It is rooted in the element of water. In Western culture, the Svadhisthana is known as the second chakra, or sacral chakra. The Svadhisthana holds your connection to your emotions, desire and sexuality. The Svadhisthana holds the power to flow towards your deepest needs and desires. It radiates a radiant orange color. It is this energy that helps you to move in the world, it is this movement, movement of thoughts, emotions and your physical body, that fuels your ability to balance, renew and produce anything in your life. It governs your sexuality and ability to bring balance to the polarities that exist in your life. It is the source of balance between the feminine and the masculine, spirit and matter, light and darkness and self and other.

Manipura is a Sanskrit word that literally translates into ‘lustrous gem’. It is rooted in the element of fire. In Western culture, the Manipura is known as the third chakra, or solar plexus chakra. The Manipura holds your connection to your will, power, assertiveness and self-esteem. Within the Manipura the element of fire ignites the light of consciousness. It radiates a radiant golden yellow color. It is this energy that helps you to move your will into action, create new behaviors and habits and break old patterns. The element of fire transforms the passive elements of earth and water and creates a dynamic energy that shapes our lives. Fire moves upward: it feeds off of fuel and creates light, but also destroys all form with it’s flames.