NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

Anahata-The Fourth Chakra- The Chakra of the heart

anahataThe Anahata, the fourth Chakra is characterized by its search of a balance in all things. It is the center of the entire chakra system and is the seat of Divine energy. Is the point of connection and fusion of the lower chakras and those who are at the top, is the point that combines the features of physicality and emotion with the mental and spiritual. It is also the point of balance between the energies of heaven and earth. In Anahata they are combined the elements of air and tact.

These features indicate the flexibility of the heart, the ability to establish relazions easely and with particular predisposition to emotion and resonating with everything. is the first level of self-consciousness in which the other one can reflect themselves and appreciate others as themselves. Is the opening to the sentiment, compassion and ability to love and go beyond themselves for the benefit of a sense of universal love. From here it follows the ability of this chakra to empathize, to tune, and of entering into communion with others and the cosmic vibrations.

Anahata makes us to capture the true beauty of nature, the harmony is also present in the music, art and poetry. It is in the 4th chakra that the images, sounds and words are transformed into feelings. The real purpose of this Chakra is to achieve a perfect union through love. It has a great ability to accelerate the healing process, for themselves but also for others. It is represented in the colors green, representing healing, pink and time are directly related to the Difino to which the person with this Chakra balancing relies totally. Through pure heart makes contact with our soul, which is the essence of ourselves. 

Sanskrit name: Anahata - unstruck
Element: Air
Color: Green
Shape: Crescent moon
Petals of the lotus: Twelve
Seed sound: Lam
Vowel sound: Ay
Rights: To love
Endocrine gland: Thymus
Physical association: Heart, lungs, circulatory system, arms, hands
Psychological function: Love
Identity: Social identity
Developmental stage: 3.5 to 7 years
Challenge: Grief
Plane: The plane of balance
Planets: Venus (lunar, feminine), Sun
Deity: Vishnu, Lakshmi, Krishna
Mythological Animal: Antelope, dove, birds
Sense organ: Skin
Predominant sense: Touch
Incense: Jasmin, lavender, rose
Herb: Yarrow, meadowsweet, oris root
Sephira: Tiphareth
Tarot suite: Swords