NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

Third Eye Chakra - Ajna 6th Chakra (2)

Anja, The Third Eye The Third Eye Chakra transcends time.The gift of this chakra is seeing - both inner and outer worlds. The energy of this chakra allows us to experience clear thought as well as gifts of spiritual contemplation and self reflection. Through the gift of seeing we can internalize the outer world and with symbolic language we can externalize the inner world.The energy of Ajna allows us to access our inner guidance that comes from the depths of our being. It allows us to cut through illusion and to access deeper truths - to see beyond the mind, beyond the words. The "way of the third eye" is seeing everything as it is from a point of "witness" or "observer", or from simply being mindful - moment by moment. It means examining self-limiting ideas and developing wisdom that comes from a perspective that transcends the duality of good or bad, black or white. It means seeing and helping others to see the deeper meanings of the situations in their lives.

Sixth chakra is holistic in nature. When this chakra is fully activated, both hemispheres of the brain function in synchrony. The right hemisphere's creativity and synthetic thinking is integrated and balanced with left hemisphere's logical and analytical thinking. The Third Eye is not only the seat of wisdom, but also a seat of conscience. This is where you not only see what is going on, but you also know what it means. This is where your sense of justice and your ethics originate. When your third eye is open, you not only see but you also understand.

Third Eye Chakra at a glance: Sanskrit name: Ajna - To perceive, to command

  • Element: All elements combined,light
  • Color: Indigo
  • Shape: Five pointed star
  • Petals of the lotus: Two
  • Seed sound: Aum (Om)
  • Vowel sound: Mmmm
  • Rights: To see
  • Endocrine gland: Pituitary gland Physical association: Eyes, base of skull, brow
  • Psychological function: Intuition, imagination
  • Identity: Archetypal identity
  • Developmental stage: Adolescence
  • Challenge: Illusion
  • Plane: Plane of austerity, home of the blessed
  • Planets: Saturn,moon
  • Deity: Hakini Shakti, Shiva
  • Mythological Animal: Hawk
  • Sense organ: Mind Predominant sense: Neutral
  • Incense: Mugwort
  • Herb: Almond blossom
  • Sephira: Binah, Chokmah

2. Part